Forest smoky eye

I’m a little bit sad that the sparkle in Dokkalfur didn’t photograph at all.  The whole outer corner of the lid sparkles in yellow, green, tangerine, olive.

Eyes

TFSI

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Dokkalfur-outer corner, into crease

MAC Juxt-lower lid

Cargo Dare to Play palette pale green-inner corner lower lid

UD Protest-pat over seam between Juxt and Dokkalfur.  Lower lashline as well

UD Shakedown-above crease to soften

Cargo Dare to Play palette champagne-highlight.

Diorshow mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

LORAC Perfectly Lit-highlight

MAC Well Dressed-blend over both for a more subtle flush

Lips

MAC Viva Glam V

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:05:55

    Dokkalfar looks so green in these pictures! I can’t get anything other than black when I use it, even with PE, so I think I’m doing it wrong.

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:55:21

    I’m not sure about that…. what are you pairing it with?

    Applied lightly, it DOES look much blacker. But packed in, and paired with the other greens, that DID help to bring it out more. This one didn’t look as strong until I patted in the deep olive color at the outer corner, and above the crease. I don’t recall offhand it the shade is permanent(I got it in one of the LE Book of Shadows palettes), but I KNOW that that color isn’t hard to find a duplicate for.

    If it helps, I always layer my shadows darkest to lightest when I apply. It helps the dark color adhere more to the PE, and also makes it easier to use a lighter color with some frost to the finish to add a subtle sheen over the darker color.

    That said, it may just be one of those colors that works oddly for different people. I’m having issues with Fyre and Ice. It swatches so beautifully on my hand with myriad sparkles, but doesn’t show up as ANYTHING but black, on! Even wet!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other subscribers