Soft Gold/pink smokey eye

So lately I’ve started a new game with my boyfriend. In the interests of playing with more of my collection, not just my same favorite colors and looks, I make him name a random color or colors, and qualify it, IE bright blue purple, or  red and gold.   Todays was red and gold.  As I don’t own any outright red eyeshadows, I chose to interpret that as  “dramatic lips and a warmer smokey eye”.

This one actually was very pretty in person, though considerably warmer than my usual.  I think I wasn’t thrilled with the lips, and tried a few different lipsticks.  I just need a brighter blue-red than I currently own.  You’ll notice that for the eyes, I used creme eyeshadow, as a base for the shadows to stick to. It contoured nicely, so the powdered shadows were more for texture/color, then intensity.

soft gold/pink smokey eye with Dubonnet

Eyes

MAC bare study paintpot-base

Superwear creme Eyeshadow in Truffle-inner lid

Superwear creme Eyeshadow in Naturale-crease and outer lid.

MAC expensive pink-crease

Urban Decay-Half Baked-inner lid

MAC bronze-middle lid

Diorshow mascara

Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-outer lid lined, and smudged.

Cheeks

NARS orgasm-blush

Lips

MAC Dubonnet(Dark blue based red)

gold/pink smokey eye

soft gold/pink smokey eye

soft gold/pink smokey eye with Dubonnet

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

