experimental Rainbow Sherbet

So, in honor of a good makeup haul yesterday with some coral/orange shadow, I’ve been thinking of sorbet all night.  This is the result.

I think I’ll retry this look once my MUFE cream palette comes in-those bases would REALLY brighten the shadows even more!  I’m reasonably happy with it though. When I get it right, I want to add little rhinestones by the liner, and false lashes.  Not today though, my eyes are tired and watery.  I wimped out of even putting on a second coat of mascara after doing the liner, so theres powdery colored lashes!

Note on “liner” technique-I applied eyeliner, and then tapped a rich coat of eyeshadow over it with an eyeliner brush while it was wet, to change hte tone of the liner.

eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion

MAC Sushi flower-crease, outer lids

MAC Paradisco-lower lid

Urban Decay Baked-inner lid

MAC Beauty marked-blend SLIGHTLY into outer corner of lid

MAC Wintersky-highlight/above crease

Diorshow mascara

Urban Decay liquid liner in Minx-line upper lid, winging outward

Urban Decay Shattered-tap over inner part of “liner”

Urban Decay Absinthe-tap over outer part of liner

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line outer part of lower lid, winging down, also VERY thinly line upper lid along lashline

Urban Decay Asphyxia-tap over lower liner

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit cream blush

Lips

MAC Sweetie

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

