Bright Teal with MUFE cream

So I’m not sold on the lips for this look, but I chose them mainly because I wanted to play with my new Viva Glam lipstick.  Other than that it looks put together.  Not my favorite, but not totally terrible.  That said, I used Dior Forever foundation again today for the first time in quite a while. I’d forgotten how much i love the dewy finish on it!  I might have to start blending it with my MAC  studio fix(I’d wanted the increased coverage of the MAC lately…)  I originally stopped using the dior because of the fragrance, and the sheerness.  I have mild perfume allergies, and it DOES give me a  bit of a headache to wear. It’s still my favorite foundation though, I just wish it had slightly better coverage.  But even then, I’ve had so many less problems lately, since I got hooked on REN Frankincense And Boswellia Serrata Revitalising Night Cream. The boy teases me about it a little bit, since playing with makeup, is “Art”.  Using a 50$ moisturizer is “high maintenance”.  Heh, my mom would have a heart attack.  At any rate, I’ve had SO much less redness, so fewer zits or infections, my skin looks better, even with less coverage. So I may find myself using the MAC studio fix less nowadays.
.

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion

MUFE cream in Aqua-lower part of lid

MAC Delft Paintpot-dab in outer crease, and blend with aqua, with finger, or a concealer brush.

Mac Big T-outer corner into crease

MAC Aquadisiac- lower lid, above Big T(blend!)

Urban Decay Midnight Cowboy Rides Again-highlight

Diorshow mascara

urban Decay Liquid liner in Minx-line upper lids, outer corner lower lids, smudging inward

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lid, VERY outer corner of lower lids, smudging inward

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero-line lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

MAC cream base in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Plum Royale lipliner

MAC Viva Glam V lipstick

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

