Experimental Poppy makeup

Proof that I should not be permitted to listen to Tom Waits singing “over the rainbow” while I stare at glittery red eyeshadow. This look is a little silly, over the top, and I’m pretty happy with it. Although I should have removed the lips, and redone them, rather than blending over top. THe second layer of gold is a little too much for my taste.  The one detail I wish I could accommodate though, is that I want to use gold rhinestones, instead of the clear ones I did.  I REALLY need to buy more rhinestones for my face!

eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion

SMH Flare for the Dramatic eyeshadow-crease, holding a paper in “winging” position to create a smooth edge

Fyrinnae Kamikaze-apply, wet, in a diagonal line from lid to red crease(paralell)

SMH Flaming-o- Blend between inner lid, and kamikaze, feathering edges slightly with kamikaze

MAC Sunset B-blend above crease makeup, below wing, and slightly below lower lashline

Urban Decay Sphynx-highlight

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashes, smudging slightly, and outer corner of lower lashline.

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Rhinestones!

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

Lips

MAC Phlox

Over that, line lips with MAC Dubonnet, blending edges inward slightly.

Apply MUFE cream in Red, mixed with clear gloss over top.

Using fingertip, pat a small amount of MUFE cream in Gold into center of lips, blending outward a little.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beda
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 17:38:01

    The combination of this color with you eyes is amazing! Very artistict and beautiful. And your lips….wow.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 20, 2010 @ 19:46:24

      Thanks! These types of looks are my favorites to create! Plus, I have been trying so many new colors lately that its been hard picking out just ONE piece of inspiration. I’ve been fascinated more and more with red/coral/orange.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

