purple/soft fuchsia with Fyrinnae eyeshadow

I have mixed feelings on how this came out.  I think its presentable, but I don’t know that I’m in love with it.  It doesn’t help that my skins a bit dry, and I actually noticed my foundation showing off a few patches! Ugh.

The technique was a little wiggly to use the Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy as a primer, without messing up the final blendings.  I applied my normal shadow, and then tapped the Epoxy over areas I planned to blend Fyrinnae eyeshadows.  After those were on, I applied a little more of my MAC colors to blend it out with the previous layer.  So, it didn’t add much time, since I usually do this when working with bright/contrasty colors, but I was VERY careful around the Epoxy.

I like the colors though!

Eyes

MAC Stack 1 pigments, light purple-apply wet to lower lid and crease.

MAC Stars N Rockets-middle of lid, lower waterline, above crease

Apply Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy  by tapping around crease, corners of lid.

Fyrinnae Shingami-outer corner, into crease.  THINLY around lower lashline.

Fyrinnae Avenging Salem-crease

Fyrinnae Neo Universe-inner corner of lid, blending into crease

MAC Wintersky-highlight

MAC Swish-blend above crease, into highlight

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line and smudge upper lashline

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Rockstar-line lower waterline, inner ducts.

Cheeks

MAC Azalia blossom

Lips

MAC Raddichio

Too Faced mirror mirror gloss in Envy Me

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

