Shimmery Ice Queen look

I was actually pretty happy with how this came out, although I prefer stronger lips on myself than the beige-y nude shade I put together.

NOTE-I started blending with the Fyrinnae eye colors, then did the inner corner with the silvery-blue. I loosely blended the two “halves” together, and then applied MAC Moons reflection over the center joining to blend further.

Also, I love how the silver eyeliner came out, but if you’re tryign this at home-i’d substitute a REAL silver eyeliner, as I’m not 100% that the MUFE creams are intended to be safe for the waterline, not just the eyes.

I think its too shimmery to particularly photograph well, so apologies for the subpar shots.

Eyes

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy-base

Fyrinnae Robot Takeover-crease,outer corner of lower lashline

Fyrinnae Japan-outer corner, blending inwards

MAC Moons Reflection-center of lid, center of lower lashline

Urban Decay Mary Jane-inner corner

Urban Decay Stripper-blend above crease, inner lower lashline, blending slightly below other colors

Bare Minerals Nude beach-highlight

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in leatherette-line and smudge upper lashline thinly

Too Faced glitter eye liner in Smurf You-line upper lid thinly

MUFE cream in Silver-line lower lash/waterline

Tap Urban Decay Stripped over MUFE cream to set it.

Cheeks

MAC Prism-contour

MAC Brit Wit-blush

MAC Love Connection eyeshadow-highlight

Lips

MAC Cherish

MAC Phlox-blend over top to add a touch of pink to the beige.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spidergirl
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 04:36:14

    What a great look! Your haircut is awesome plus I love your eyes here! Fab look!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 06, 2011 @ 05:26:17

      Thanks! I’m not as big of a metallic-silver fan as you might think, but it can be pretty. I always sort of cringe seeing the older posts because of my eyebrows, and the photography(My new camera does SO much better with macros, and I know more about editing images well).

      Thanks for reminding me–I’m due for a hair cut. Been trying to talk myself into going for a month now, but I have so many other things I feel I need to do first!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

