Neutral, with red lips, and cateye liner

I actually don’t care for this, although I love the symmetry of the red.

STill, its a very easy look, and can be jazzed up with pretty much any color. I just chose to mirror the lipstick.Eyes

Urban Decay Primer POtion

MAC Painterly paintpot

MAC Kid-crease

MAC Cork-outer corner

MAC naked Lunch-lower lid

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Diorshow mascara

MUFE cream in Red-line upper lid, winging out above lower lashline.

SMH Flare for the Dramatic-tap over red cream to set.

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherete-thinly line upper lashes

CHeeks

MAC Gentle

Lips

MAC Lady Danger

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 02:00:54

    I don’t ussually like red on eyes but I really like this. It’s so different and unexpected. The type of thing that would make osmeone look twice, you know? haha wow i sound like a loser when i try and explain why i like a look

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 10:26:55

    No, I know what you mean! I love doing nude eyes with a pop of a random color, though the red was hard to get it crisp, and as wearably resilient as I would have wanted. Red and bright fuchsia, and bright plum are kind of my favorites for unusual eye looks. my “signature” for my favorite looks is using colors traditionally reserved for lips on eyes, and then making the lips match the tone, if not the saturation(this one they both matched really well. I liked the effect)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

