China Doll makeup

Ordinarily, I have enough inspiration of my own to not have energy to play with others looks.  This image, though, has been captivating me for a month, so I finally sat down and played with it on myself.

The end result?  I think I nailed the eyes, though my face shape differs a bit from hers, so I don’t think the lips and cheek are quite as close.  Sorry for the few full face shots.  For some reason, my cameras been adding red to everything.  The boyfriend just taught me how to correct that, but its time consuming enough to where I don’t want to do it very often.  I should have taken the time to fix the smudged lips, though.  I’m cringing a little bit seeing them.

Eyes

MUFE cream in White-blend thinly over ENTIRE eyelid. DOn’t worry if you stipple it out into the face-that will be white later too!

Urban Decay Mushroom-apply THINLY over crease, not extending into outer corner

MAC Vanilla-apply over ENTIRE lid, including over Mushroom.

MAC French Cuff-Lightly blend over crease

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lid

Apply Ardell 120 Demi false lashes

Diorshow mascara

MUFE Aquaeyes liner in Black-line lower LASHLINE ONLY, and touch up upper lashline

MUFE cream in White-line lower waterline.

Touch up lower lashes, applying mascara to WHOLE length and root.

Skin

Buff MUFE white cream into skin with a bronzer brush.  Apply foundation LIGHTLY over it(I mixed water with it a bit, and buffed it in. )

CHeeks

MAC Brit Wit-blush

MAC Gleeful-contour(blend over paper for harsher edge, and buff slightly to soften it)

Lips

MAC Dubonnet-lipstick

Blend MAC Brave Red with clear gloss and apply over top for gloss, and reddish tones.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

