matte neutral with contoured eyeliner

I almost decided to skip makeup today, but threw some on for an impromptu visit with the boyfriends mom.  I used a slightly heavier liner than I usually do for my neutrals, keeping it dense at both inner and outer corners of the eye. I do like the effect though.  And the makeup itself was EASY-I was done in maybe ten minutes!  The soft coral lips were sort of an afterhtought. At first, I thought I wanted something brighter, but I changed my mind halfway through, blotted the dark color off, and blended it out with my favorite nude pink.

Eyes

MAC painterly paintpot

MAC Kid-outer crease

MAC Naked Lunch-crease

MAC Vanilla-lower lid, and highlight, blending with crease

MAC Cork-lower lashline

Diorshow mascara(chestnut brown)

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Bourbon-lower waterline

Urban Decay Ink for Eyes in Demolition-line upper lid, thickening line at inner and outer corners. Smudge gently.   Smudge in inner and outer corner of lower lashline, blending towards center.

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit-cream blush

MAC Well Dressed-apply over Brit Wit to set cream blush.

lips

MAC Lady Danger-apply thinly to lips, blot off

MAC Hue-blend over lady danger to smooth out color and lighten.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

