frosty muted pink and violet eyes

So this look was a bit less intense than I originally planned on wearing today. i decided to do a somewhat more toned down one though, to show off my new mascara a bit better.  It came out pretty, and I do like that I didn’t use any chunky-glitter, like I usually do with purples.  It felt different.

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion

Urban Decay Asphyxia-lower lid

Urban Decay Ecstasy-crease

NARS Night Fairy-highlight

MAC Stars N Rockets-inner corner, blending up to crease

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Stash-line lower waterline

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashes, and smudge

Exceptionnel De Chanel Mascara

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

Lips
MAC Party Line-lipstick

Pat MUFE silver cream into center of lip, and blend. ONLY USE A LITTLE. I used too much and am not thrilled.

Mix MAC Desire lipstick with Too Faced lip gloss in Envy Me for a rich berry gloss over top. THis will also help tone down the silver.  I really used too much.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 17:35:00

    Pretty! Urban Decay has such pretty purples, and I love them for blue or green eyes.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 28, 2010 @ 21:12:25

      Thank you! I’ve had some issues getting them to turn out as bright as I like, but that’s mainly because I tend to prefer ABSURDLY bright colors. I love the slight frost finish that some of their purples have. Flash, Asphyxia, are AWESOME. They just usually get set aside in favor of my ZOMG SHINY fyrinnae sparklie brights, or layered over MUFE cream bases for additional vibrancy. It just took me a while to get the trick. But yeah-I’ve yet to see someone purple eyes didn’t look good on.

      Reply

  2. Sara
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 01:54:09

    Your eyes are such a gorgeous colour, im so jealous! in the first pic especially your eyes look bright green and then in the closeups i see it’s blue with a green starburst around the pupil. Lucky! lol

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 25, 2010 @ 10:35:00

      Thanks! Its fun doing makeup for them because there’s ALWAYS something that gets drawn out with the color. I can use blue eye based combos well, as well as green eye based ones, even using combos that accent brown eyes tends to make them more vibrant and make them look hazel. its a pain for telling someone what color they are, but its fun for makeup.

      I have a bronze smoky eye in my older posts on here that the tones almost negated the green ring, and in many of those pictures they look MUCH more pure blue than they do even here. Funnier yet, for a different look, i actually photo shopped them to completely remove the green ring, and posted it on my facebook…. And I got comments that actually thought that WAS my natural color too! My eyes always look so different that its really difficult to tell what color they ARE. One of these days, I want Grey or violet colored contacts though. I doubt that will happen anytime soon though. I just want to play with them!

      Reply

  3. Sara
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 17:11:00

    i understand what you mean I have naturally blue/grey eyes but in pictures they always look green. yet in real life there is absolutely no green in my eyes. it can definitely be fun picking colours for eye makeup (hmm do i want green eyes today? or grey? or blue? or a combo? 😛 )

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 19, 2010 @ 17:20:14

      Exactly! I kind of scratch my head reading posts or comments asking “what should I do with XXXX color eyes?”. It’s honestly not something I consider very often! I suppose I count myself lucky. It IS fun picking out shades to play with for different eye colors. Just a very unnatural thought process for me. I think the only shade I don’t care for wearing are REALLY mustardy yellows, and that has more to do with my skintone. Marigold yellow with corals and pinks though? I’m game!

      I’m a bit sad I didn’t get a whole lot of gray in my eyes. My mom had VERY icy blue-gray eyes, and my dads are a bright turquoise-green. So I DO have a bit of both, but I’ve always loved the look of very very pale eyes. One of these days I’ll see how expensive prescription color contacts would be.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

