Amber/red cateye

Sorry for the lack of updates this week.   I had a bad reaction to new acne cream that resulted in most of the skin on my lower cheeks/chin peeling off, and I wanted to give my skin a rest.  I tried one look earlier this week, and my skin was SO mad at me!

Anyways….

I had the idea for this look, but when I sketched it out, I imagined it for an eye proportionally different than mine( less tall, with a bit less lid space, on a longer face)  So i don’t think this really looks like it “works” on my face and eye shape.  And when I wing my liner that far out, I always feel like I look cross eyed.  Heh.  Its just good to be wearing makeup again.  That said, I really need to ease off the mascara on my lower lashes. I like putting a  bit on at the base, to show off the density—-but the length of them is a bit ridiculous with this look!  So yeah. I probably won’t apply mascara all the way to the end of my lower lashes again.    And I really do think it looks better on me to leave the inner corner of the lashlines bare of liner.  Or at least put less on the lower ones.

I doubt I’ll try to experiment any further with this, at least not on myself. I really ought to find more face volunteers. My own bone structure has gotten so boring.

Eyes

MAC bare study-base

Fyrinnae Kamikaze-apply to crease, and wing upward slightly.

MAC Expensive Pink-lower lid

Urban Decay Last Call-inner corner, blend with kamikaze

MAC Paradisco-slightly above crease

MAC French Cuff-highlight

MAC Vanilla-brow bone

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline, winging out along angle of lower lashes, and extending line.

Exceptionnel de chanel mascara

urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero-line lower waterline, smudging at inner corner

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

Lips
MAC Spice it up

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

