bronzed neutral with bright eyeliner

I’m impartial on this one.  Its been a VERY long week, with the boyfriend dealing with finals, and having home malfunctions needing repair, so I’ve been very sidetracked from any of the things I “intended” to do.

In the wake of that exhaustion, I said “i AM going to wear makeup today!”, but was tired and shaky, and decided that doing something bright, or with subtle blends was probably not a great option.  And, since i haven’t done a look with the last two eyeshadow colors from the Cargo Dare to Play palette, I kind of used that as a jump off point.

That said, precisely winged eyeliner, near the end of a work week in a work month riddled with tendinitis issues, is a BAD idea.  THey aren’t even, or smooth, or precise.  I’m a bit disappointed in myself.

Further proof of how tired I am? I didn’t realize until uploading images, that I completely forgot to put anything on my cheeks.  Ouch.

Eyes

MAC Painterly-base

Cargo Dare to Play eyeshadow palette-bronze(second from top)-apply to crease and outer lower lashline.

Cargo Dare to Play eyeshadow palette-silver(second from top) blend over lower lid, into crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight, and blend with bronze to soften

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Blue Velvet-line upper lashline, smudging slightly and winging out from corner of eye

Fyrinnae Cheshire cat grin-apply with a damp eyeliner brush over lashliner.

Lips

MAC brave red

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

