Experimental glittery Rainbow eye

So this is VERY tacky.  But fun to do. I think every colorful makeup nerd hits a point where its like “OOOH hey i could blend a FEW colors…. or i could blend them ALL!”

I can’t figure out if I belong at a Pride parade, or a Circus.  I don’t think I’d be out of place at either event.  And somehow, I can’t see that as a bad thing, except for my overwhelming dislike of crowds.

My big mistake is that I went over LAST to do the blending, but i shoudl have waited to apply the gold over my yellow, till I’d touched up the yellow.  Layering them twice  made the yellow appear a bit green, and not NEAR as bright

Eyes

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Start in the center, working your way inward, (in the order that I list below). I used a thin eyeliner brush to apply the color, for precision, blending it slightly with a fluffy brush

MAC Sunny Spot-center of lid

Bare Essentials True Gold-tap LIGHTLY over sunny spot for a blendable shimmer over the opaque yellow

Fyrinnae Electro=koi

SMH Flaming-o

Fyrinnae Kamikaze(also blend slightly with crease)

SMH Flare for the Dramatic-inner corner

Working outwards from center

Fyrinnae Leif

Fyrinnae Javan Rhino

Fyrinnae Cheshire cats grin

Fyrinnae Parental advisory-outer corner of crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Bare Essentials Nude Beach-tap LIGHTLY above crease to soften

MAC Nylon-blend above crease to soften

Lower lashline-

MUFE Aquaeyes in Black-line lower waterline

Fyrinnae Parental Advisory-outer corner, blending with it on crease

Fyrinnae Sennyo-center of lower lashline

MAC Stars N Rockets-inner corner lower lashline

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashes

Cheeks

MAC Well Dressed
Lips

MAC Phlox

MAC Supergass in Totally Bang!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alisa
    May 18, 2010 @ 17:56:41

    I LOVE this look. It’s really pretty, and the purple really makes your eyes pop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

