Feedback?

Looks may be sparse the next few days. I’m working 12 hours straight tomorrow, which means I’m going to bed very early today, and may be too exhausted to think straight.  That doesn’t mean I can’t be useful though!

Originally, I started this blog to document my own makeup designs.  I wanted to be sure I could repeat them later for myself, or show off ones I thought came out really well, and figure out why they worked.   I didn’t really intend to actively promote it, since I certainly don’t consider myself a “professional” makeup artist or guru(yet!!!)  I reviewed some of my newer purchases as sort of a brainstorming and troubleshooting exercise before using them in practice.   And as a way of noting down if I had issues with products or retailers, or wanted to fix it into my head not to repurchase.

That’s a fairly narrow scope.  I’m not entirely sure how many people regularly check this, or would be interested in it…   So why not ask for feedback?

Who would be interested in it if I focused more on reviews/swatches of my collection, and new additions?  Is there more interest in the looks themselves?  Would anyone be interested in tutorials of anything?  I don’t have a webcam or youtube channel, but I’m happy to do a few step-by-steps with photos, if anyone has questions about a specific one. Do I leave anything out with looks or reviews?  Would it be helpful to try to take pictures of the “sketches” I do to plan out looks, and include them with the posts?

This is DEFINITELY a “for fun” type venture for me, but I’d like to make sure that its accessible for others too.  So if you have any questions, comments, requests, or critiques, I’m happy to hear them, here, or elsewhere on the blog!

Hopefully I’ll be able to come back with something pretty Saturday or Sunday. If not, I’m sure I’ll have some new reviews coming soon(I’m planning a few makeup splurges).   In the meantime, I’ll try to respond to any comments or feedback as I can.

Workaholic weekend, here I come!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

