Experimental toxic makeup

I don’t really know what this is.  It started as an innocent mistake. I still had product one the brush when i went to blend my crease, and POOF—-VERY drastic bright harsh contour!  So, working with that, I just decided to get really crazy with the lips, and play up the weirdness.  The thought crossed my head that it might be pretty with bright red lips, for a Poison Ivy look for a costume party, but that is not something I’ll probably explore any further.  At any rate, my poor little Rainforest eye makeup became a hideously fierce toxic waste makeup!

None of the pictures capture the color. It’s a BRIGHT jungle-y green.  Not teh Seafoam it appears in here. I tried several different lightings and though it got greener in some, there were other colors and contrasts messed up. I’m  disappointed.

Eyes

MAC bare canvas

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

MUFE Pure Pigments in No 18, jungle green-lower lid

Fyrinnae Japan-crease, outer lower lashline

Urban Decay Absinthe-inner corner up into crease, inner lower lashline

Fyrinnae Leif-pat on lower lid over green, and blend slightly above crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line waterline and upper lashline

Exceptionnel de chanel mascara

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Cyber-apply with lip brush

MUFE Aqua Cream color in Emerald green-pat with finger into center of lips, diffusing LIGHTLY with finger, and layering for more intense color in teh center. Blend lightly wtih lip brush to soften with Cyber, if needed

Fyrinnae lip lustre in Ryunome.  Pat a teeny amount into the VERY inner portion of lip, in green area.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 06:05:12

    I LOVE IT!!!!!! There’s a high probability that I will steal this for Halloween… (yes I plan ahead)

    I especially love how it looks like your lips are glowing green!

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 06:28:35

    Thanks! That’s my favorite part too, since I couldn’t actually capture the bright green-ness of the eye colors. I have other looks I want to use that technique in, for the lips. I thought the green worked nicely to cancel out the optical illusion that really dark colors create, how they make things seem smaller. I think I like the depth my lips have.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

