sunkissed rose smoky with double-winged liner

Don’t know why I didn’t want to wear the other look.  This one came out very nicely, although I don’t think my wings are quite even.  I don’t like the lip color either.  I think I’d prefer a really really deep blood red, rather than trying to tone down my neutral red for a more “everyday smoky” look.

Eyes

MAC Bare canvas

MUFE aqua cream color in warm beige-lower lid

MAC Star Violet-crease

MAC French Cuff-blend above crease to soften

MAC Nylon-entire lower lid

MAC Tempting-inner corner

MAC Satin Taupe-outer corner

Sephora eyeliner in Ivory pearl-lower lashline

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline, winging out along angle of lower lashes. Pat in around outer lower lashline, and wing out slightly paralell to the top wing

Sephora eyeliner in White-fill in area between wings for contrast

Exceptionnel De Chanel mascara

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Dubonnet-line lips, using a lip brush.  Fill in outer areas, but not full lip.

MAC Viva Glam V-fill in lips and blend with Dubonnet

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 02:44:18

    I actually love the lipcolor with this look; it’s ‘grown-up’ without being unflatteringle ‘old’, like that weird mauve-beige lipstick you see advertised for the ‘mature woman’.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 14, 2010 @ 10:06:31

      Thanks! Originally, i thought this would look nice with a bronzey-nude. But THAT never works on me, and I prefer brighter. This is still toned down, and I’m not crazy about it. I wanted something summery though, and my usual preference for deep dark berries and reds are much more winter-y. One of these days, I want to look for a really nice dusky rose or lavender color, since that’s i think what would be best for my intentions. Something just a touch pinker than Fyrinnae’s Ryu Pinko, and darker than MAC’s Hue….. Oh well. I’m broke, so that color hunt will be a while in coming.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

