Chartreuse and Emerald

I think half the fun is in picking the oddest, tackiest, or most unflattering color I can, and trying to make it work on me.  With that criteria, I think I did decently.  I just wish I could figure out brighter lips for it. I nearly gave in and “painted” my lips with eyeshadow, in swoops and paisleys.  Oh well, another time.

May I reaffirm my undying love of the MUFE Aqua Cream colors?  I don’t think my pictures  captured the full loveliness that is the MUFE emerald, under MAC Lucky green.  It REALLY shows off Lucky Greens finish, right on down to the golden sparkles.

Eyes

MUFE Aqua cream color in Emerald-base for lower lid, thinning out towards inner corner.  Outer lower lashline

LIGHTLY pat MUFE Yellow flash cream into inner corner.  Apply MAC Sunny Spot over top to seal

Urban Decay-Mildew-crease

MAC Lucky Green-lower lid

MAC Vert-pat above crease

MAC Sunny spot-inner corner and inner lower lashline.  Apply another coat for blending

If needed LIGHTLY pat another coat of MUFE Aqua Cream Emerald in outer corner

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Exceptionnel de chanel mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line lower waterline and upper lashline THINLY

Cheeks

NARS Orgasm

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Marquis’d

Fyrinnae Bare Shoulders lip lustre

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 03:30:51

    Friggin love green eyeshadows. I don’t think I have Bare Shoulders lip lustre yet; I’ll have to buy that one soonlike.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 17, 2010 @ 19:51:53

      Bare Shoulders is a good one for layering. On its own, its too brown to work well for me-I prefer Ryu Pinko for that. But layered with neutrals, it has this gorgeous gentle tone to it that just sort of softens things. Which lip lustres do you have and like?

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Jun 17, 2010 @ 22:36:56

        Out of the ones that I have, I like Shangri-la, Trickster and Megahold best. I also have Romantique (I usually mix it with other colors), Ryunome, Monochrome, Pierced, Lollipop-pop, Deceptive Innocence (haven’t really tried it yet), Bloodstains, Fanservice and Hair Dye. I can’t wear them as much as I’d like because of how conservative the boss is.

  2. dolcearia
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 15:38:22

    I know what you mean. I can’t even fill in my brows at work without noticing how differently people treat me. Our uniform “allows” for natural makeup, but even doing something teeny like the brows, or a layer of foundation, and people INSTANTLY start talking down at me, acting more aggressive verbally, or getting REALLY awkward. I get enough of that anyways, just being a fairly small, feminine female, in a job usually held by burly guys. Its just weird how prominent the difference is. I don’t know if anyone notices how they act, but there has only ever been ONE day that I wore makeup, and did not come home shaking in anger, crying, praying I’d get fired, swearing I’d quit, or considering the merit of gaining enough weight to look decidedly unattractive(Which, coming from a girl who has had… issues with her appearance and eating habits… is saying something!)

    I want to try Bloodstains-I’ve been learning to like Acidic Cherry, but Bloodstains looks more versatile. Shangri La is nice though. Ryu Pinko might be a bit cool toned for you, but its still my favorite out of all the shades I’ve tried! I might look at their new colors when I start ordering my full size eyeshadows. I am especially eager to see if they have a true lavender, and pick one of their bubblegum pinks. Can NEVER have too many pure bubblegum lippies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

