Bright Fuchsia, purple, and bronze

I am disturbingly happy with this.  I got to use several colors that don’t get as much use as they really ought to, and I like the contrast of the bright fuchsia, with the earthier purple and bronzes.  I have nitpicks with the lips, but mainly because I’ve been chewing on them all night, so the darker tones REALLY caught on the flaws and dry spots.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

MUFE Fuchsia aqua cream color

MAC Star Violet-crease

Fyrinnae Mephisto-outer corner, blending into fuchsia and crease, outer lower lashline

Fyrinnae Kitten in Heels-inner corner

MAC French Cuff-pat above crease to soften

Fyrinnae STFU-lower lashline

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Exceptionnel De Chanel mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-THINLY line upper lashes and lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MUFE Brown flash cream-pat a thin layer over lips

MAC Party Line-apply over top

Fyrinnae Glitter Kittiez lip lustre-apply over top, smoothing in with a lip brush

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 16:35:46

    I’ve seen purple-pink and purple-bronze looks before, but this is the first time I’ve seen the three together. I really like it, especially with Mephisto–it’s a good transition from true purple to bronzey goodness.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 19, 2010 @ 16:47:33

      Yeah-I was REALLY happy with Mephisto-I thought, in context, it would likely apply a dusky color, with a hint of purple shimmer. But that pink underneath it just brought out the blue shimmer and turned it that lovely royal purple. I still keep looking at this going “see? That’s what my makeup should be!” I’ll be almost embarrassed to post today’s makeup, because it looks drab in comparison. (don’t hold your breath on todays makeup just yet-I have errands to do before I can post it)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

