rich bronze and coral

This probably will not be what i wear today. I think it came out presentable, but it just feels…. uninspired to me.

Maybe its the browns.

Eyes

MAC Painterly

MUFE Coral #9 Aqua cream color-lower lid

MAC Star Violet-crease

MAC Honeylust-above crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight

MAC Red Brick-outer corner

MAC Expensive PInk-inner corner

MAC Paradisco-lightly dust over lower lid

Urban Decay Roach-lower lashline

Exceptionnel de chanel mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline and lower waterline

Cheeks

NARS Orgasm

MAC Belightful-highlight
Lips

MUFE Aqua Cream color in Coral

MAC Spice it up-use a lip brush to apply along outer edge of lips, and pat with a finger to soften

Fyrinnae Bare Shoulders-apply over top to blend lip colors together and soften.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 02:52:20

    FFFFFFF it’s makeup like this that tempts me to buy MAC products. I know I shouldn’t because the cost of one shadow could fund 2-3 colors from most indied companies, but AUGH!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 22, 2010 @ 15:33:36

      Can I let you in on a little secret? As a MAC nerd, and a makeup nerd, I’m a little appalled to say this, but….

      *stage whispers*

      you don’t need most of those products!

      There! I said it! I mean, I love my MAC, and I love my Indie products…. but most of what I used on this look, you can do similar without. Paradisco, for instance, is EXACTLY the same color as the coral base I used. i just applied it over top because it was easier to blend it with the other colors, rather than using another coat of MUFE Aqua Cream color.

      You could EASILY do this look with just the coral cream, your normal highlight color, and a reddish-brown crease color, if you blended right. Extra credit if you use an orange from the coastal scents 120 palette(or its ilk-I don’t own this, since i heard enough iffy reviews about its difficulty to blend, and laborious color payoff) Inner corner, substitute your favorite loose gold shimmer for Expensive Pink(although if i could only recommend 5 colors to buy by MAC, Expensive pink would be on that list).

      I would try to find a substitute for the coral cream, since THAT is even more pricey than MAC, but its such an awesome product, I can’t bring myself to. Eyes, lips, and cheeks? The versatility makes it worth the cost to me.

      There’s a few high end brands that I still will purchase things from, but most of the MAC I have is stuff I had bought in person before I got hooked on Fyrinnae. Plus, I get REALLY nervous buying corals or browns without swatching them, since those are the ones that are hardest to find the right color for my skin. So I don’t own many indie corals or browns.

      So yes. I love my MAC and it can be fun to work with, but don’t let it be an automatic sell away from the indies! If you need help finding duplicates for any of these colors, poke me and I’ll try to help.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

