(very) experimental glittery starry night

Mixed feelings. I need to refine this, and get a glitter OTHER than champagne colored glitter. I also need to be more precise with my wing, and glitter placement, but its been a hard night and my hands were REALLY shaking.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

MUFE Aqua cream color in Intense Blue-lower lid

MUFE Flash cream color in Black-LIGHTLY pat into crease, and use finger to blend out gently

MAC Stars N Rockets-crease

Fyrinnae Sleepy Hollow-lower lid

Urban Decay Asphyxia-above crease, inner lower lashline

Urban Decay Envy-outer corner

Fyrinnae Robot Takeover-inner corner, and outer lower lashline

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom Lashliner in Sequins-line upper lashline, winging out along curve of lower lashes

Buxom Lashliner in Blue Velvet-lower waterline

Exceptionnel De Chanel mascara

Girlactik Champagne Glitter-Use a toothpick and some lash glue to fix a checkerboard pattern of glitter to the outer lower lid.  Dip one end in teh lash glue, place a drop on the eye in proper placement, and then dip the other end in the glitter and pat over top.  LIGHTLY fluff with a brush after glue has set to remove excess glitter
Cheeks

MAC Well Dressed

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Hue

MAC Sweet Tart superglass

MAC Fab Frenzy superglass-just a DROP to deepen color.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 02:08:13

    You so crazy; champagne glitter tewtally works here! If you ever recreate this with a different glitter color, a pale green/seafoam color would look fabbityfab with that deep blue. Just think about it, mkay?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 24, 2010 @ 16:10:15

      I’m not so sure-I kind of like the champagne, but i want it to be a bit brighter and more precise. I’m wondering if i can crease little adhesive glitter-balls to use, instead of just applying glue, and tapping glitter over top. Failing that, my initial thought had been either holographic silver glitter, violet glitter, or sea foam glitter, for the contrast that would show off my hard work making a precise checkerboard.

      That said, as soon as I get more glitter(a year or so ago, I gave most of my glitter to a friend, since I was wearing makeup out more, and couldn’t wear it without getting it on people. That’s not a concern, since the only one to see THIS look was the dog.) I’ll probably redo this. I want to get some pretty pics of the eye makeup without embellishment, because it was REALLY gorgeous! Plus, I have the aforementioned “refinements” to practice or try.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

