soft cateye with purple lips

Why?  Because I fell in love with Marion Cotillard’s images in Vogue this month.  Love at first sight.  I think I’d do better with an actual purple color, not just one I mixed from scratch.  I’m not thrilled with this, but i can see myself returning to this theme a lot, soon.  Its more quiet than I want right now, but I’m too tired to re-do.  I would like the lips to be more of a vibrant grape purple, rather than a muted goth purple.

If the eyeliner looks weird, its because I’m testing a new brush, and the handle is too long for me to lean into my mirror with. Ugh.  Plus, my lid is STILL slightly pink from yesterdays look.  Stained like no other.

Edit-I like this better. This is how I actually wore it out. I got a lot of compliments. Lips are MUFE Aqua cream in Intense blue, and Fyrinnae Ryunome

Eyes

MUFE Warm Beige-lowerlid

Cargo Dare to play golden nude-lower lid

MAC Shale-crease

Urban Decay AC/DC-outer corner

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline, winging outward

Cheeks

MUFE Lavender shadow

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

MAC Gentle-set highlight and soften lavender

Lips

The main lip color is MAC Desire,mixed with MUFE Flash cream in Aqua.  Over that, I applied a gloss made from Too Faced Mirror Mirror gloss in Envy me, MUFE flash cream in Blue, and MAC Cyber.

And another with my revision of the lips.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

