Simple Intense Blue eye

I doubt this will be the only thing I do today. I’m not thrilled.  This feels bland to me, although I LOVE the intense blue.  I’m not loving my skin.  Everything but the shiny cheek highlight feels simultaneously dull and oily.  I’m trying to use my sample of the MAC Mineralize satin foundation so that I can scrub the container in case I need it as a blending case, or whatnot.

Eyes

MUFE Intense Blue Aqua cream color-lowerlid

MAC Painterly Paintpot-apply around highlight area, lightly blending with intense blue

Fyrinnae 1.22 gigawatts-lower lid

Fyrinnae Cheshire Cat Grin-outer corner

MAC Carbon-outer corner, outer lower lashline

Fyrinnae Javan Rhino-upper crease, inner lower lashline

MAC Gesso-highlight, and inner corner

Buxom Lashliner in Blue Velvet-lower waterline and upper lashline

Diorshow mascara

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

random clear gloss.(I used an old Shu Uemura sample.  Would NOT recommend the product.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 11:45:41

    I’m blue, dabba dee dabba die…
    This is very, very pretty. It makes the whites of your eyes look extra white, which is supposed to be a good thing, right?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 12, 2010 @ 15:47:18

      Thanks! I was a bit bored by it, since there wasn’t a dramatic color change, though I kept fairly clean contours for it that didn’t necessarily show up on camera. I don’t think it was quite what I was in the mood for. I’ll probably do something more experimental and crazy today to compensate. I have yet to decide WHAT though. But yeah, that’s my favorite thing about the blue eyeliner, since it is the perfect shade to make pretty much any eyes POP. There’s just a TOUCH of teal or green to it, but its just very very very pigmented, so the blue comes through first.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

