potpourri eyes(arabic inspired)

So they don’t REALLY look like potpourri, but they DO remind me of a particular blend of my grandmothers.  The Arabic influence in this is only really in the contours of the outer V. I don’t usually extend mine that far.  In keeping with that theme, I chose to do warmer lips.

I’ve got one, maybe two days before my sample of MAC’s Mineralize liquid foundation is gone.  All I can say is THANK GOODNESS.  I made myself finish it, so I could really feel I hadn’t rushed in forming that opinion, and every day I’ve worn it, my skin has looked TERRIBLE.  Plus, I’ve got a few NASTY deep irritations from it that show through its barely-there coverage.  Argh.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Japan-crease

Fyrinnae Meercat-lowerlid

Fyrinnae Forbidden Lover-outer corner

MAC Aquadisiac-above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Diorshow mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-upper lashline

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

MAC  Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MUFE Aqua cream in Red-base

MAC Desire-over red base

Fyrinnae Acidic Cherry-blend over top with a lip brush

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 15:00:11

    In full face picture #4 you look like a Barbie doll in a good way. I think it’s the hair.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 15:59:39

      It may be! I always sort of feel like a barbie doll wearing that harsh of a contour with bright lips. I like feeling like a barbie doll though. I always DID love barbie dolls, mainly making my own clothes for them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

