Cut-crease eggplant and yellow eyes

Once in a while, when I don’t have a particularly strong image to try for, I will defer to the boyfriends taste.  I’ll make him name a color, and I’ll take what inspiration I get from that color.  Today?

Purple and yellow.

Ok, dear, that may not have been the best combination ever!

I’m not… unhappy… with the results, but its not a style I feel is particularly flattering on me. And it didn’t photograph well, since there’s areas where the blended shimmer of the finish didn’t reflect, and made the colored base underneath look more unblended.  Plus, i’m trying some new products and that usually throws me for a loop.

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer POtion

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Avenging Salem-outline crease with a thin angled brush-I used an old one designed for brows. Outer lower lashline too

Cargo Dare to Play palette-wine-blend above crease shadow, softening, outer lower lashline below Avenging Salem

Cargo Dare to PLay Palette- ballet pink-blend above wine shadow to soften further

MAC Vanilla-highlight

MAC Chrome Yellow-lower lid

MAC Expensive Pink-outer corner of lower lid, above chrome yellow.

Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Buxom Lashliner in sequins-upper lashline

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Party Line

Fyrinnae Acidic Cherry lip lustre

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

