aquatic periwinkle and aqua

I am actually happy with how this came out.  Seems like this has been a fairly uninspired week.  Please excuse the horrifically ungroomed brows.  I’m in the process of growing them out to reshape them a bit better.

Eyes

MUFE Turquoise aqua cream

Fyrinnae pixie Epoxy

FYrinnae Cheshire cats grin-outer crease

Fyrinnae Parental Advisory-crease, above cheshire cats grin, outer lower lashline

Fyrinnae Optimism-inner corner, lower lashline

Fyrinnae +20 Beautification-outer corner, blending turquoise with blue

MAC Aquadisiac-apply over middle of lid, to blend edges of base with shadows over top.

Urban Decay Asphyxia-above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Blue VElvet-upper lashline, THINLY winging out at outer corner

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Azalia blossom

MAC cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Raddichio

MAC Superglass in Fab Frenzy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pumpkincat210
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 00:25:02

    wow, great color combination! Somebody commented on one of my posts that turquoise and purple don’t go together. I love them! I must get a mufe eyeshadow now! sephora tomorrow!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 05, 2010 @ 00:42:22

      Thank you! I think it depends on the tones of the purple. That said, I am an absolute FANATIC for almost anything turquoise/teal/aquamarine. What MUFE eyeshadow are you thinking of? I have their turquoise, #72, aqua flash cream, turquoise aqua cream….. all of them are REALLY fun! I’ve definitely gotten my use out of them! I can’t use the #72 as much because it REALLY stains my lids, but other than that…..

      Reply

  2. pumpkincat210
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 03:40:50

    I think I want 3 colors from makeup forever’s eyeshadow line, a purple, aqua, and a pink or something else maybe..It really depends because I’ve not looked at them in real life. :/

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 05, 2010 @ 03:45:17

      If you don’t mind a pigment rather than a pressed shadow, I can not recommend MUFE’s Star Powder in Fuchsia highly enough. It is without a doubt the BRIGHTEST hot fuchsia I’ve mucked with. It has silvery flecks that give it a wet shine, rather than an outright shimmer. I’m sad it stains my lid, so I can only wear it on the weekend, since I don’t wear makeup to work.
      I know their bright purple is VERY highly recommended…. Number 92? I don’t quite recall. I want that one really badly too! Their lavender is nice too, and a bit more versatile. My favorite is still the fuchsia powder though.

      Have fun!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

