quickie coral eye of the day

Don’t care for this, which is why I didn’t do it full face. I really just wanted to test out Nylon over the MUFE coral.  I’m a bit disappointed in the end result.  It looks nice on camera, but its a bit too pale in person. I’d hoped the duochrome would be similar to Stars N Rockets, which turns blue-purple over a black base.  My intended effect had been a slightly paler coral with a pronounced gold pearl.

Eyes

MUFE Coral Aqua Cream

MAC Nylon-lower lid

MAC Expensive Pink-inner corner and inner lower lashline

Fyrinnae Kamikaze-outer corner into crease

FYrinnae Mephisto-crease and outer lower lashline

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline, winging out at outer corner

MUFE Aqua EYes in Black-lower waterline.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 00:47:22

    Coral + Mephisto = HNNNNGNGNGNGN
    Beautiful.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 20, 2010 @ 20:13:11

      I really do love mephisto! And corals bring out the bronze and gold notes to it in such an amazing way! I think I’ve done something similar twice now… its just an idea I seem to return to in some form or another. But then, Mephisto is a joy and a mystery to me. I am STILL finding new colors that bring out different looks in it. Its almost daunting to use!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

