Violet eye

I have yet to figure out how to photograph this.  I SWEAR, it looks purple/violet!  Not as azure as it always turns on camera.  Curse you, pretty-but-temperamental Fyrinnae colors! And I even tried several color settings!  Anyone got any recommendations on how to fix that, I’m happy to listen!

Eyes

MUFE Black Aqua Cream color

MAC Bare canvas-apply JUST to highlight, blending with falloff of darker base

Fyrinnae PIxie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Parental Advisory-outer corner, to crease

MAC Stars N Rockets-lower lid

Fyrinnae Optimism-above crease to soften

Urban Decay Grifter-apply above purple crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline thinly, but opaquely

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Cheeks

MUFE cream blush in #4 Walk of Shame

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

Fyrinnae Shangri La lip lustre

MAC Funtabulous dazzleglass

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 21:13:10

    No idea how to fix it, but I’m sure the whole thing is super pretty in person. I even like it in its bluish incarnation here, but that’s mostly because I love bold colors with black waterlines.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 24, 2010 @ 15:57:44

      I’m just sad because it’s…. FINALLY a purple look I LOVE! And it doesn’t even look purple! Just this beautiful, almost oily sheen of pure electric Iris….. Totally my tastes. I really wish I’d been able to capture it! Sadly, a few of the colors have given me photography issues before, so I shouldn’t be surprised. Fyrinnae-I love you, but photographing some of the colors is oddly difficult!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

