Icy neutral with cateye liner and coral lips

Apologies for the lack of looks the past few days.  Friday found us teaching the dog to swim, and getting my face burned by sunscreen.  Saturday, my eyes were still tender, and I was with a friend, so it didn’t get posted till thismorning, and was uninspired.

Today, my eyes are STILL puffy from the bad reaction.  So I’m keeping neutrals, and relying on the liner to keep the contour perky.  You can REALLY tell in the closeups.  Plus, you can see how bloodshot my eye is.  I am almost looking forward to posting a long rant to warn others away from that sunscreen. I hate having sensitive skin.

I’m actually REALLY impressed by my blush today. I swatched it earlier this week, but all of my swatches had led me to believe it would be far too dark and orange to look right on me, though it was suitable for a skin tone in my range.  On, though, it actually blended far sheerer to be a lovely nude coral that is FAR prettier than the NARS Orgasm, in my opinion.  I’d been waiting to do a softer coral neutral, so that it wouldn’t compete with my usually overdone eyes.

Eyes

MUFE White-apply ONE layer, so it is thin and transparent

Cargo Dare to Play palette-antique gold-Crease

Cargo  Dare to Play palette-Champagne nude-above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette-line upper lashline and smudge upward fairly sheerly-we want a VERY smooth blend, higher up into the “lid”. Wing outward at a soft angle from outer corner, and tightline.

Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Cheeks

MUFE HD cream blush in #14-Starstruck

MAC Mineralize eyeshadow in Love Connection-highlight

Lips

MAC Crosswires

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

