Neutral orange smoky eye

So this is still more vibrant than a lot of neutrals, but I really like the orange toned down with a soft gold.  It still felt very casual and neutral to wear, but i can see this getting a lot of compliments out and about. It’s not overly intimidating.  And I feel like it REALLY pops my eyes out.  It would probably be even more stunning on someone with Blue eyes. Mental note-must look for bare faced guinnea pigs.

I wish I’d used a proper foundation. I’m playing with a tinted moisturizer, that I think is just slightly too dark, and not quite enough coverage.  So my skin looks kind of tired and dull at the moment.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae STFU-crease

MAC Tempting-above crease to soften

MAC Honeylust-above crease to soften further

MAC Vanilla-highlight

NARS Mediteranee duo orange-lowerlid

NARS Mediteranee duo pale gold-inner corner

Urban Decay Ink for Eyes in Demolition-lower waterline, upper lashline, winging out a LITTLE at a gentle angle.

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MUFE cream blush #14-starstruck

LORAC Perfectly lit-highlight

Lips

Tarte lip stain in Moody

Fyrinnae Ryu Pinko lip lustre-dab a little in the center of the lower lip for contour

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 00:08:30

    I like that this is dark but still summery.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 12, 2010 @ 15:47:23

      Thanks. I don’t really wear a lot of browns or oranges ont heir own, but I just had to do this combo once I was playing with Mediteranee—-you can kind of see the luscious gold sparkle the orange has to it? I kind of wish I’d done a slightly less PINK rose for the lips, but I am REALLY wary of brown lipsticks on me. Even my nude tan color MAC Cherish is a bit much, unless I layer it with a paler and pinker gloss. Brown is generally NOT my color. I’ve been wanting to make myself do some more accessible makeup though, so we may see a few more muted smoky eye variants coming through in future days. We’ll see how that mood lasts.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

