Poison chartreuse Smoky eye

So, I debated making this an eyes only thing, rather than full face. I was HORRIBLY uninspired in what lips I wanted with those eyes.  So I said “Whatever” and did a combination I’ve been wanting to do anyways.  I don’t think it suits this look.  But I still love the color and texture!

Eyes

MUFE White Aqua cream-inner corner

MUFE grass green aqua cream-lower lid towards inner corner

pat finger over joining to blend, slightly.

MAC Club-crease

MUFE Pure Pigment no. 18-lower lid

MUFE eyeshadow in 149-inner corner

MAC Gesso-highlight

Urban Decay Urb-blend between highlight and crease to soften

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline

Buxom Lashliner in Sequins-line upper lashline

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

LORAC Perfectly Lit-highlight

Lips

MAC Cyber

MAC Dare to Wear lipglass in Ban this!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 15:33:51

    Unf! Those greens are gorgeous with the purple lips.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 14, 2010 @ 15:56:34

      Thanks. It’s never been a color combo to particularly captivate me, but it has its moments where it emerges. It DOES definitely show off the intensity of both. I still think I’d love those lips more with a pearly pink smoky eye, and vintage curls, rather than with color overload dramatic looks.

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Aug 14, 2010 @ 20:15:36

        Everything looks better with vintage hairstyles. This is a fact.

      • dolcearia
        Aug 14, 2010 @ 22:25:37

        Yah. Shame my hair doesn’t take curls well at ALL. Hot rollers, really hot curling irons….. They fall out within an hour. No way I can carry that stuff with me to touch it up! Sigh. I look SO much better with soft, bouncy curls. my hair is that weird combination of stick straight, and slightly poofy, that makes it a PAIN to style. Mostly, I don’t bother.

      • thecandiedmango
        Aug 15, 2010 @ 00:16:46

        O_O
        I think we’re hair twins. I, too, have limp, uncooperative hair that’s part straight and part S-wave fluffiness.

      • dolcearia
        Aug 15, 2010 @ 01:52:54

        The best part is, I have a few random hairs scattered through out that are just OMG CRISPYCURLY FRIZZY! Unfortunately, my moms whole head is like that, so I come by them honestly. It’s just a bizarre textural change. Oh, and I have a PILE of cowlicks. So it’s puffy, and asymmetrical. Wheee, fun! Usually for work, i just ponytail it back several times, so I’m not checking it every half hour. That isn’t good for it, and now i have spots where the cowlicks are getting damaged from being pulled into those tails. I really hate my hair right now. It’s this awful cycle of irritation that makes NO sense, seeing as how my hair is nice and soft, a decent color, never dyed or chemically damaged, etc. Like, what the heck, hair? What did I ever do to you?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

