Soft coral steel

So, this looks MUCH prettier in picture than in person.

But that may just be due to my shiny new camera!  I LOVE the quality of the images I’ve gotten thus far!  I went around taking pictures everywhere in the house to see how it handled different lighting, and it kept them all to a fairly uniform quality.  With my old camera, I have one, maybe two spots, and the rest is too shadowy/dark/distorted to get a good shot!  These may need a touch of color correction, and it has a tendency to overexpose, but it still doesn’t have the random harsh shadows and color casts that made my old images such a PAIN if i deviated from a few poses, or lightings!

YAY!  I can’t WAIT to test it on my weekend, with REAL dark lighting!

Side note-Do my eyes NORMALLY look that big, in pictures?  For some reason today I feel like i have cavernous black-hole swallow-you-whole eyes.  Maybe it’s because this camera seems to read the blue-grey less than the green that my old camera read more of….

Eyes

UD Primer Potion

Fyrinnae Robot Takeover-crease, outer lower lashline

MAC Shale-outer corner into crease

NARS Mediteranee  duo Orange-inner corner to shale

NARS MEditeranee duo pale gold-inner lower lashliine

UD Stardust in Retrograde-lightly blend above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom mascara

UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-upper lashline and lower waterline

Cheeks

MUFE Cream blush #14-starstruck

LORAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MAC Cherish

MAC Lipglass in C Thru

dab a touch of MUFE Aqua cream in Coral into the inner part of the lip, for a faint color to the peachy nude.  (It blends outward over gloss with a few pats of the brush)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 03:01:14

    Coral and grey is totally under-utilized as a color pairing. It’s a crying shame and I’m glad you’re doing your part to right this sad, sad wrong.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 29, 2010 @ 00:38:42

      I’m a little afraid of coral myself! but the gray is the PERFECT subtle pairing to make it suitable for more natural wear, and more skintones. I like this softer pairing better than some of my bright corals.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

