glittery aqua

So this was rushed, and  what i started with didn’t match what I ended with.  Somewhere along the way, there was a layer of Buxom Saint Bernard cream shadow, and UD Jinx eyeshadow.  THey were too pale, so i added darker colors that hid them.

Eyes

UD Primer Potion

Cargo Dare to Play palette-teal-crease

Cargo Dare to Play Palette-purple-lower lashline

Cargo Dare to Play palette pale green-above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

MAC Freshwater-outer half of lower lid

Fyrinnae bali Mynah-middle half of lower lid

MAC Aquadisiac-inner corner

Buxom mascara

Buxom lashliner in blue velvet-upper lashline and lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

LROAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MAC Radichio

pat on a touch of MUFE Blue flash cream

MAC Explicit lipglass

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Aug 29, 2010 @ 14:26:52

    I can’t tell it was rushed. Its completely flawless. I’m so jealous of your lashes!

    I just started a blog myself and found your link on MakeupGeek. I suscribed and added your link on my sidebar. 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 29, 2010 @ 14:47:14

      Thanks. It turned out completely different than I’d planned, due to a few products being problematic. All that that while running around, tossing the dog out, preparing to go out for the day….. It didn’t wear htat well either. Mainly due to the hidden layer of Buxom cream eyeliner. I’m DEFINITELY returning that stuff. The half of the lid I put it on was creasing before lunch! So I’m a little disappointed.

      Oh well, live and learn.

      Good luck with the blog! It can take a while to really get into a routine with it, but it’s a pile of fun! You’re in Cosmetology school?

      Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 29, 2010 @ 19:58:40

      Also, regarding the lashes, I recently reviewed Cargo’s Lash Activator Duo and had a LOT of growth from it(Review is here. https://thepaintedmask.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/review-cargo-lash-activator-duo/ )

      Within the next week, I’ll have reviews popping up on Buxom mascara, and Lancome CILS Booster lash primer—-both of which go a LONG way towards the really dramatic look I like my lashes to have. I’m trying to decide whether or not to try to do a tutorial on the it, I can’t do video yet, but I’m happy to try to start working on picture tutorials.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

