smoky nude

So, after a very eventful day yesterday shopping with the boyfriends mom, I have a pile of fun new clothes!  I did this look to match my dress(A thrift store find!  One shoulder velvet, fits like a glove…..)  I kept the eyes very neutral, with smoked out liner, and my usual dramatically built up lashes, and(in a departure from my usual taste) I kept the lips nude as well!  I like the effect, though I still don’t feel that being THIS understated suits my fleshy face as much as more dramatic lips would.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

UD YdK-crease

UD Sidecar-lower lid

UD Twice Baked-outer corner, lower lashline blending inwards

UD Midnight Cowboy-with a FLUFFY BRUSH blend above crease and into highlight

Buxom mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline and lower lashline, smudging

Sephora cream liner in Bewitch Me-upper lashline thinly, but OPAQUELY, smudge LIGHTLY

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit-blend along contour from temple, LIGHTLY up towards apple of cheeks, but not actually INTO it

MAC Well Dressed-blend lightly over brit wit to set, and blend over apple of cheekbones

LORAC Perfectly Lit-highlight

Lips

MAC Myth

MAC Lipglass in C Thru

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 00:13:59

    So pretty and natural! 🙂 And I love thrift store finds!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 30, 2010 @ 12:35:45

      Yep, it’s been a while since i got the chance to go do anything of the sort—-and I own way too many clothes anyways. But i had GREAT luck yesterday! The other find, I may have to get a picture of. It’s an awesome knee length dress, with a satin bodice, tulle and lace on the bottom-halfway between a barbie dress and a ballet tutu. It’s so tacky, its awesome. 6$.

      I’ve been trying to wear more nude, and neutral smoky shades lately, if just so I don’t get rusty at applying them. Still, it doesn’t usually feel as put together as my favorite brights. I think most of that IS just personal preference though. I DO have to admit to a secret fondness for the UD nude shades though-I have the first two BoS sets(which these colors are from, though I think they’re all permanent line too) and have had a hard time resisting a hunt to find the Naked palette. The texture, and finish of them is PERFECT for particularly luminous nude, though I still prefer MAC Cork, Kid, and Naked Lunch, for a true “barely there” eye for photography.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

