dark, smoky eggplant

I do have to admit-even if my camera can handle the bathroom lighting, I can’t!  This came out much darker than I intended, though it’s still presentable.

Eyes

UD Primer Potion

Fyrinnae Forbidden Lover-crease, outer lower lashline

Fyrinnae Kitten in Heels-outer corner

NARS Sugarland duo pink-middle lower lid

NARS Sugarland duo peach-inner corner, above crease to soften, inner lower lashline

MAC Vanilla-highlight

UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-upper lashline and lower waterline.

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MUFE Cream blush #4

LORAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MAC Party Line

MAC Lipglass in C Thru

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 00:04:48

    Nice! 🙂 Its a very classy, elegant look. Pretty!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Aug 31, 2010 @ 15:53:51

      Thanks. It’s definitely a low-lighting kind of look. I think the darkness worked against it in natural light, though. Sometime in the next few days, I’ll probably play with toning this down. I’m not really sure.

      Reply

  2. Valentina
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 19:35:09

    I like it a lot!Whenever I use eggplant I feel like I’ve been beaten up.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Oct 11, 2010 @ 20:44:32

      When I use dark black, I look like that.

      I avoid matte eggplants on their own, since they can look that way. But layering a shimmery shadow, or frosty shadow, can give it a depth that makes it more distinguished. I like frosty colors, like MAC Vex, or MAC Swish, because the texture shows up, even layered over top, and can really mute a color that IS otherwise, quite stark. It takes a bit of experimentation really figuring out what shows up, and what doesn’t.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

