Shimmery nude

Yeah, so I kept the makeup fairly toned down, though sultry, to match the outfit, that is not in camera(Black slinky dress with lace inset on the neckline, and adorable Barbie heels)

I liked it.

Mental note.  Never wear all black, when going to Sephora.  I had several people come up to ask me for help with things.  I don’t really mind offering opinions, but I certainly don’t want to sell my opinions as being proper advice from a trained sales associate.  I was amused, though.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy-apply ONLY to lower lid, not all the way up through crease

MAC Kid-crease

Bare Minerals nude beach-lower lid(Pixie epoxy brings out the sparkle!)

MAC Cork-outer corner, over Nude Beach

MAC Naked Lunch-above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom mascara

Urban Decay Ink for Eyes in Demolition-upper lashline and lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Prism

LORAC Perfectly Lit-highlight

Lips

MAC Cherish

MAC Lipglass in C Thru

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:54:19

    Another gorgeous look! Thats funny about Sephora, but I know exactly how you feel. Sometimes after I get out of cosmo class, I’ll go to a store and look in the health and beauty section, people will ask for advice about their skin/hair, and I dont really know what to say to them, as I’ve only been in 3weeks of cosmo, haha.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 02, 2010 @ 23:09:35

      I talk my tail off, if given the opportunity. I don’t mind responding, I just get nervous about “misrepresenting” myself, or whatever store I’m exploring. After all, I don’t know what Sephora’s sales training covers….. What if I handle something one way, a customer goes to an associate with a question about it, and they’re like “HUH? nooooo don’t do that!”. Usually I’ll just say something to the effect of “I’m sorry, I don’t work here. You’re trying to cover that tattoo, though? Look for a concealer with red, to cover the blue ink, set with powder, and dab your skin color concealer on over top. MUFE’s concealer palettes are my favorite, but I’m sure there’s a sales associate around here who can tell you what other lines have shades like that”. Or whatever. I’m not really shy, and I don’t think I give bad advice, I just don’t want anyone to think they’re getting “professional” help from me. Doesn’t seem like it would be fair.

      That said, I actually get that a lot, other places than sephora. I’ve been in customer service fields long enough that I always walk around with a smile, look closely at things, and POOF, someone at the grocery store thinks I might know where to find a certain item. I go to the farmers market, and POOF, people ask me the difference between two colors of Gooseberries, and what you do with them. Honestly, I like dealing with people in this capacity better than the usual socialization methods, so it works for me! One of these days, I’ll reenter customer service, or sales, and probably be quite happy with it. I love having my OC tendencies work out in someones favor.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

