Shimmery bronze smoky, using Cargo Dare to Play palette

So I actually like this.  The only colors NOT from Cargo’s Dare to Play palette is the highlight color, and the dark crease color.  I did it, because i wanted something to complement my new MUFE rouge artist intense lipstick.

The application on the lipstick is a little spotty.  It’s a thick enough formula that you don’t have as much precision applying from the tube, and it’s easy to mess up applying with a brush.  I’ll figure it out.

I need to mark down a few of the pictures of this-there were some that are clear enough, that I think it would be fun to practice editing. If i come up with anything worthy, I’ll add it here.  I played with my first favorite, and it’s rough, but at least my skin isn’t quite as see-through.  Hooray for pale skin in front of a window.

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion

fyrinnae STFU-outer portion of crease, outer lower lashline

Cargo Dare to Play palette-bronze-crease

Cargo Dare to Play Palette-antique gold-outer half lower lid

Cargo Dare to Play palette champagne shimmer-inner corner, above crease to soften, inner lower lashline

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Bourbon-lower waterline

UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-upper lashline, smudging at outer corner

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

LORAC perfectly Lit-highlight

Lips

MUFE Rouge artist intense #16(pearly bronze)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 00:30:55

    The dark lips look really pretty on you 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 04, 2010 @ 15:40:27

      Thanks! I’m an absolute SUCKER for dark lips. This is the first bronze I’ve tried, but I actually like it! I’ve always been a bit scared of the color! I cant wait to play with it more, since I think my application was a wee bit shaky, and I want to use it with a gloss with bright gold flecks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

