Chartreuse Cateye(Eye of the day)

Sorry for the lack of a full face—there’ll be more tonight,but today I wasn’t feeling well, and my skin was sensitive, so no foundation.

I was testing Buxom Cream shadows, when I did this.   I got colors that didn’t match any of my existing colors bases, hence the fairly odd chartreuse!  I love the color, but I’m sad they had NO staying power on me.  This was pretty, and I’d have loved to keep this color in my rotation.

UD Primer POtion

Buxom cream shadow in Shih Tzu -pat 2-3 layers on lower lid, staying opaque all the way up through crease

Fyrinnae Lief-lower lid, leaving a wide strip of chartreuse showing through crease

UD Half Baked- Using a FLUFFY brush, blend between top of Shih Tsu and highlight.

MAC Nylon-also using a fluffy brush, highlight(This color REALLY needs a fluffy brush to diffuse the frost)

Fyrinnae Hypercool-lower lashline, and outer corner of upper lid

Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-lower waterline and inner lower lashline(smudge)

UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-line upper lashline, winging out along angle of lower lashes. Thicken line and contour

Exceptionnel De Chanel mascara

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

