pale cranberry

So, I originally wanted to go brighter, but I’m spending time with the boyfriends family today, and although I don’t censor my makeup as much as I used to around them, I still think this is approaching the threshold of “too much”, in their opinion.  It’s probably already overkill, since I fully intend on wearing a bright fuchsia sundress, with fuchsia/coral kitten heels.  The joys of being fashion overkill.

Ah well.  It never hurt me to try something more wearable on my face.  Someday there will come the day when I can’t leave the house in hot pink makeup anyways.  And this week, I’ve been remembering my undying love of the Cargo Dare to Play palette.  Maybe I should start doing a focus on spinoff gathering things I’ve done using colors from particular palettes.  I’ve DEFINITELY gotten my moneys worth out of all the colors from this palette, except maybe the silver.

Eyes

MUFE Aqua cream in warm beige

UD Crash-crease, outer lower lashline

Cargo Dare to Play-merlot-outer corner

UD Woodstock-middle of lid, blend with a fluffy brush, so the color doesn’t get too dark

Cargo Dare to Play-ballet pink-inner corner, inner lower lashline

Cargo Dare to Play-blue-violet shimmer-LIGHTLY pat above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom mascara

Sephora cream eyeliner in bewitch me-upper lashline, lower waterline

Cheeks

MUFE cream blush in #4

LORAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MUFE  rouge artist intense lipstick in #18

YSL Golden Gloss in Plum(#14)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

