Purple Haze

So, I think that for the moment, any looks I do tutorials for will be music themed. I’m not sure how that came about, but there it is.  Now I wish I’d actually done one for Tide is High, too, just to keep up the theme!

It may take me a day or two to get the tutorial up.  Today is the boyfriends birthday, and although he’s the “quiet home time” type of celebrant, today is still his.

I probably should have done quieter lips, but since the man loves bright looks, and BRIGHT lipstick, I decided to be overly matchy-matchy and test one of my favorite new purple lip combination’s.

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer POtion

MUFE Flash cream in blue-LIGHTLY pat a thin layer into outer half of lid

UD Flash-crease, outer lower lashline

MUFE Lavender-pat into middle of lid and crease

UD Asphyxia-inner half of lid, inner lower lashline

MAC Stars N Rockets-above crease, to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-uppe rlashline

Sephora cream liner in The Deep End-lower waterline

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MUFE Cream blush #13

LORAC perfectly lit-highlight

Lips

MUFE Rouge artist intense lipstick #15

YSL Golden Gloss in #14(burgundy)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

