Circus!

Because I’ve been craving Cirque du Soleil.  And I have no self restraint in makeup.  I gave up on the rhinestoning though, since I have no occassion, and my hands are sore. I do like the accent of it.  Though I felt a bit like a Vegas showgirl.

Side note: we may be in trouble. I hoped that sampling the orange lipstick on myself would kill the craving and talk me out of buying it, but that sadly has not been the case.  I’m even more obsessed with it now, even if it IS overkill for this look.

Eyes

MAC Bare canvas

MUFE aqua cream in Coral-inner half of lid

MUFE Aqua cream in Fuchsia-outer half of lid. Lightly blend the two sides together.

MAC Vanilla-highlight, and blend over the top part of crease to soften slightly.

UD Woodstock- outer lower lashline

MAC CHrome yellow-inner lashline, blending inwards.

Sephora cream liner in The Deep End-upper lashline, winging out at outer corner

MUFE Aqua cream in Turquoise-lightly brush over The Deep End for a slight shimmer.

Sephora eyeliner in White-lower waterline

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MUFE Aqua cream in Coral

LORAC Perfectly lit

Lips

MUFE Rouge Artist intense lipstick #40

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 06:59:12

    Im actually in love with the orange as well 🙂 great job you look beautiful

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 09, 2010 @ 16:16:52

      Thank you! I liked how it came out, though I keep trying to figure out if I like the orange, or if it photographed redder, or I applied it thinly? I think I just like the concept of orange lipstick. It DEFINITELY takes a bit of boldness to pull off, and i’ve only recently been owning up to that, and experimenting with it. It started with MAC Lady Danger(An orange based matte red) and has slowly moved into the real orange shades! I need to think of more looks to do with it, because it really IS an odd one to wear!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

