Smoky champagne(Using Naked palette)

Sorry this is so late. I’m tired, it has been a rollar coaster of a day, so I was too busy glaring at everyone, and shaking, to feel up to something fun. I threw this on at the last minute, in a spurt of guilt at not touching the new makeup I was SO happy to get a day ago!  I fluffed out the lower lashline shadows for sort of a bedhead look, rather than a sharp smoky lashline.  And I crossed my fingers that the days crazy wouldn’t show through in my eyes.

All eyes except mascara, and highlight, are from the Urban Decay Naked Palette(Review coming soon!).

Eyes

UD Primer Potion

UD toasted-outer half of lid

UD Sin-inner half lid

UD Hustle-outer corner into crease, outer lower lashline

UD Virgin-above crease to soften, inner lower lashline

UD 24/7 liner in Whiskey-lower lashline

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MAC Prism

Temptu highlighter in Champagne-highlight

Lips

MAC Explicit lipglass

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 15:24:02

    So many people have the Naked palette! I’m gettingk a little jealous.
    Have you had the Temptu system for long? How do you like it?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 12, 2010 @ 15:35:32

      I don’t have the full Temptu system, but the blushes and highlighers can be used independently, and I got a sample of the highlighter used here. I’m interested in trying the system, but it’s enough of an investment that some other stuff will come first. There was a promo, recently, for a mini of the highlighter, and it’s still pretty neat. It’s like a click pen—took a while to get product up, but one click highlights both of my cheeks in a really pretty way. I just wish the brush was slightly bigger, for ease applying. It really HAS piqued my interest for the system!

      I hadn’t been planning on getting the Naked palette, but I happened to pass a store RIGHT after it had it in stock, so it was sort of like “Eh, why not?” I figured, if I got it, it would be several months, at the soonest, after the hubbub had died down. You’re in good company. I’m curious to see how fast the store sold out, after I got mine. If they still had it, I’d offer to grab one for you. I know it’s been CRAZY seeing the rarity of it! I mean, its a NICE palette…. but I don’t know if its worth all that, especially with it being permanent! Why not just wait a bit, when fewer people are snatching it up, and UD has moved their PR onto other must-have items? I don’t understand the rush that has taken over.

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Sep 13, 2010 @ 03:34:17

        I’ll probably wait, then; I’m sure things will calm down in a couple of months. Plus, I’ve hardly worn makeup lately because I’m so lazy, and it would be silly to buy something and leave it lying around for a month or two.

  2. dolcearia
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 10:35:25

    Yep. I know the feeling. I’m kind of glad I’ve(for the moment) talked myself out of the BoS, because I know it’ll be even MORE of the same! Understocking REALLY bothers me. I’d rather a company just hold back the release date a month or so until they MAKE more, or just start making them earlier, rather than releasing them on time, with not enough quantities, creating all of this fuss, and telling consumers “its not OUR fault, we’re MAKING them as fast as we CAN and shipping them out right away!”

    Yeah. Seems like that should be basic business planning. Not to mention that I haven’t seen this with either of the other two BoS sets, so I’m SURE they know how to do this better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

