Review: Tarte lip stain in Charmed

So, after reviewing two shades previously, I considered buying a neutral shade, full size, to look at the longer term properties Tarte advertises.

Unfortunately, that didn’t happen.  It felt like there were holes in the colors of the line, and I tried this one, as the most neutral shade.  applies as a shimmery, warm toned baby doll pink.  So NOT neutral.

It’s still a pretty color, get’s easily 4-5 hours wear with NO fading or feathering.  I do like the product itself, I just wish they had a greater range of nude shades.  All of the ones were either pink, or brown, and opaque/shimmery enough that they did NOT look like natural nudes.  Seems like an odd gap for a brand to have in their lineup, since there’s more people who will buy that than the fuchsia I reviewed and loved.

I still stand by everything in my prior reviews-nice, minty taste, feels like chapstick, wears well, pigmented color, nice shades.  I just wanted to add a brief addendum about my experience looking for a proper true nude in this range.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

