very nude, with peach lips(using Naked palette)

Yeah, this is a nice palette.   I need to go update the review I have going on it, with notes on the application of a few shades.  in the pan, Naked looks a SHADE paler than MAC Kid, but it applies so much denser that it actually looks darker than Kid.  It was a little odd, but I don’t object.  I usually end up layering Kid a bit anyways, to build the color up.  At any rate, ALL eye shades are from the naked palette, except my highlight color.

For some reason I just felt like being understated today, though I know my understated is relative.  I’m sure that many will still consider this a smoky look.

Side note-I don’t do the nude peach lip thing often, but I think it suits this look.  Also, I think I may have to evaluate a few steps in my skin finishing routine.  MAC NC 15 foundation is too dark for my face, but used to work fine below my eyes.  I think it’s now too dark and yellow THERE TOO!  yuck.  Plus, my Perfectly Lit has a darker warm base that is not sitting well on my autumn skin.  I don’t fluctuate much, but as pale as I am, EVERY little bit helps. I may end up on a highlighter hunt soon.

Eyes

UD Primer Potion

UD Naked-crease

UD Sin-middle lower lid

UD Virgin-inner corner, inner lower lashline

UD Buck-outer corner, blend up to crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight

UD Hustle-outer lower lashline

UD 24/7 liner in Whiskey-lower waterline, upper lashline. Thicken the liner at outer corner of upper and lower lashline for a defined V.  Also line ALL the way round the inner corner of waterlines.

Diorshow mascara

Cheeks

MAC BRit Wit

LORAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MAC Myth

For the gloss, I did one of my usual DIY things. Clear gloss, a shade of MUFE coral flash cream, and a smidgeon of MUFE Lipstick #16(dark bronze).  There result is a bronzy peach finish.  Most of my pretty glosses are cool pinks, bright purples, bright pinky coral.  I don’t have very many “natural” shades, or any natural warm shades.  Goes to show you my preferences, i guess.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

