Greensleeves

Update: Tutorial is here.

The full face is blah.  My skin’s HORRID right now, so I’ve been trying to restrict myself to eyes only.  But since I had on concealer anyways for the pictures, and wanted to get pictures of a tinted moisturizer i tried way back when, and wanted to (finally) get swatches for one of my standard nudes, that it seems like I’m always talking about, or recommending…..  So I just did a half hearted full face.  It’s light. No blush or finishing, just moisturizer, lipstick, and the eyes.

Eyes

MUFE aqua cream in Emerald-outer half lower lid

Bella Pierre Twilight-apply wet to inner lid, patting over edge of emerald to blend.  Apply dry to lower lashline

MAC Sunny Side-pat over joining of colors to soften.

UD Green Goddess-blend above outer portion of crease, to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

UD Mildew-lightly apply to outer lower lashline

Buxom mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline

MAC Paintpot in Moss Scape-upper lashline

Face-Laura Mercier Tinted moisturizer in Nude

Lips

MAC Hue

MAC C Thru lipglass

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 01:55:22

    Oooh I love this. My eyes are sort of similar to yours, I bet that maybe I could pull this off, hehe. And I just love MAC Hue lipstick !!

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:58:26

    I’d love to see it on you! I love this color combination—-so sparkly and sunny! And I have yet to find another green the equivalent of the MUFE emerald.

    Hue is pretty-I always forget about it in my rush to use the really bright and tacky colors, but sometimes it’s fun having something a bit more understated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

