Sour watermelon

Because this look makes me think of summer, and I’m not happy that our crappy summer is over.  Seriously, no veggies in the garden, schizophrenic weather that never really felt like summer STAYED for more than a few days….. It’s not fair!

I know I said “eyes only” till my skin calms down, but I liked these eyes so much, I had to finish the face.

Eyes

MUFE Aqua cream in White-lowerlid

UD Graffiti-LIGHTLY blend into inner corner, outer lower lashline

MUFE Star Powder 916-middle of lid, below lower lashline colors

MUFE #26-outer half of lid, inner lower lashline

UD Woodstock-outer corner

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

UD liquid liner in Minx-line upper lashline thickly and opaquely, thickening line at outer corner, and winging out.

Cheeks

MUFE cream blush #5 Nip Slip

Temptu highlighter in champagne

Lips

MUFE ROuge Artist Intense lipstick #18

Sephora lipgloss #41

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 01:59:13

    Your skin looks perfect to me!
    I love this look too. I might try this at Christmas time. That’s what the red and green reminds me of 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:06:42

      In person it’s a LOT more pink—you could easily substitute a matte red though, or even a slightly velvety one like SMH Flare for the Dramatic, or Fyrinnae Kamikaze. I do like the contrasting liner, though the pictures dulled it a bit.

      Thanks. Thankfully, the imperfections are fairly minor. Not like, massive blackheads. Just a bunch of swollen little bumps and hives. I’m still waiting for them to fade all the way. It’s usually either a hormonal thing, stress, or an allergic reaction, but it still annoys the heck out of me since I KNOW how much worse it can get if I hurry and keep wearing makeup, but I don’t find it as satisfying doing eyes only, not full looks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

