Review: MUFE Rouge Artist intense lipstick #40

Bright, warm, pumpkin orange.  What else can I say?

I’ve reviewed a few other shades in the Rouge Artist Intense lineup, but I think this is the first full review for a creamy shade.

This is JUST as pigmented as the other shades I review, but it has one difference. While still a firm lipstic,k this ultimately applies a LOT easier and smoother than the pearl finish.

I get slightly less wear out of it, than the other finish,  but it still lasts a good 4-5 hours. It’s not completely matte, but it doesn’t look extremely glossy.  There’s a faint reflection, and its flattering to my lips texture.

The container photos, for clarities sake, are from the other ones I bought.  There’s a few shades that I’ve wanted that are sold out.  But it’s the same packaging.  Dark metallic, sturdy, shows some fingerprints….

I LOVE the Rouge artist Intense range.  And this is such as easy way to wear a fairly daring color.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 01:52:41

    Gorgeous color! 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:01:07

      Isn’t it though? It looks a slight bit oranger in tube, but I think the hints of red make it surprisingly wearable. So far I’ve only done one look with this, but I think I’m due for another soon! I want to layer it with a BRIGHT hot pink gloss….. Maybe put a touch of paler coral in the center of the lip just to preserve some contour and depth. We shall see.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

