smoky periwinkle

Sigh. This one did NOT photograph well at all.  I tried editing it a few ways to get it closer, but results were mixed. I hate photographing blue/purple/periwinkle makeup. The makeup just changes color SO much in the light, I don’t feel like any of the edits really misrepresent the color, though some are brighter than others. It’s weird.  And I LOVE purple lips.

Eyes

Too Faced Shadow Insurance

MAC Cornflower pigment-lower lid

NARS Rated R Periwinkle-outer corner

UD Frigid-crease

UD Asphyxia-inner corner, pat over to avoid removing Cornflowers shimmer.  Above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-upper lashline, lower waterline, winging out at outer corner

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MUFE 9 eyeshadow-blush

LORAC Perfectly lit-highlight

Lips

MUFE Rouge Artist Intense #15

Fyrinnae Ryunome

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 03:45:37

    This makes me think of Harley Quinn. It’s a good thing!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 30, 2010 @ 15:51:39

      Heh. I’ve had other harley quinn themed makeup ideas sketched out for months, just haven’t got around to using them.

      I love this one, but then, you know me and purple lipstick. Photographing and editing images was a PAIN though.

      Reply

  2. pumpkincat210
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 06:51:57

    I love the color blue you used. Especially for the lips! I love weird lipstick colors..i found a black lipstick at the drug store yesterday and was so excited! After mac discontinued theirs, i’ve been searching for one in stores..i got a wet n wild halloween one, it shall be interesting!

    Reply

  3. dolcearia
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 15:34:39

    Heh. Black lipstick and Wet N Wild icy blue lipstick were where I started! My dad used to tease me about having my “corpse lips” on because I wore the blue one when I wanted to make sure people stayed away from me. As in “Anyone who thinks THAT looks ‘friendly’ deserves the verbal shredding they’re going to get about two seconds after hello” I have to admit-I’ve rarely used a true black. Usually i use MAC Cyber, and black liner, for something that’s not QUITE black. I think the MUFE Rouge Artist Intense lipstick line has a pretty creamy black I’ve been eyeing though. I may have to take another look next time, since I have sort of missed STARK black lips, and the halloween ones are usually dry enough to wreck my lips texture.

    I LOVE the combination for the lips—-#15 is a very pinky, bright purple, but I’ve wanted something more cool-blue-er for a while. So blending electric blue over the top amplified it nicely! Weird lips are my FAVORITE. Lately, purple and orange have been my obsessions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

