Review: Philosophy Hope in a Jar moisturizer

Philosophy– Hope in a Jar moisturizer

I’ve seen a lot of recommendations for this, over my time perusing beauty information. It’s supposed to be good for all skin types, especially dry or sensitive skin.  I have mixed feelings on it.

Pluses-it’s good for sensitive skin.  I haven’t had any untoward itching, or irritation, though my skin is slightly redder than normal.  It hasn’t clogged my pores, or caused shinyness or breakouts on my slightly oily skin.  It feels slightly sticky after it soaks in, but not as bad as other moisturizers.  And that stickiness doesn’t translate into oily sheen.

Minuses-It absorbs FAST.  I end up using twice as much of this to cover my face as my standard moisturizer, Clinique Dramatically Different, just because i have no time to spread it evenly into the skin.  It also has a stronger fragrance smell.  That dissapates fast, within a few minutes, but I have a furious headache until it does.

I may consider this for my skins drier periods, but on the whole, I’m much more happy with the Dramatically Different.  It stretches FAR longer, and I  only have to put half as much on my face.  There’s less ofthe redness, and no fragrance headache, either.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

