Halloween-peacock eyes

It has been FOREVER since I wore falsies, and I found some halloween pairs on sale.  I love this one. THey’re Ardell “dark angel” lashes.  Whatever on earth that is. It looks fine, full face, but you can tell that false lashes never like my eye shape, no matter how much I break the band in before applying.

 

I look really pale.  Hooray for weird lighting.

Eyes

TFSI

UD Zero-outer corner into crease

MUFE 72-outer corner

UD Peace-inner 2/3 of lid.

UD Shag-above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Benefit bad gal mascara

UD liquid liner in Radium-upper lashline

Ardell “dark angel” costume lashes

UD 24/7 liner in zero-lower waterline/lashline

Cheeks

NARS Laguna

LORAC Perfectly Lit

Lips

MAC Myth

MAC Lipglass in C Thru

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pumpkincat210
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 22:05:57

    lol! cool! i bought some lashes very similar called “black widow”. I am saving them for Halloween..maybe..I lost my spiderweb tights and i’m so mad! Those are some neat falsies though, I wish they had a fun selection all year around in the stores!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Oct 14, 2010 @ 00:01:55

      I know, right? I actually have a decent collection of fishnet/spiderweb/irregular fishnet/lace patterned shirts and tights in a few differnt colors, but it has taken me SOOOO long to find all of them that I always forget to wear them, since I’m afraid of wearing them out.

      I LOVE those types of airy fabrics though. It’s just pretty, and textural, and it offers SO much room for variety with even a few solid color dresses or skirts. It’s a little weird to me that they never really caught on, even with all the leggings trends, outside of the “hot topic/wannabe goth/scenester” type trends. It has SO much versatility with a little thought!

      Reply

      • pumpkincat210
        Oct 14, 2010 @ 23:59:30

        ebay has a good selection of tights as does Target right now. I haven’t ventured to the mall, but i’m sure they have some neat ones too. Last night wal mart had tons of crazy fake lashes, but i didn’t get any. I might go back but i don’t like wal mart.

  2. dolcearia
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 16:03:16

    Yeah, it has been slightly easier to find fun tights in the past year or two. Still hard finding the shirts though.

    I haven’t seen Wal Marts selection of lashes. There’s a Fred Meyer right by my work, so I got a bunch of their crazy lashes on clearance. Target doesn’t seem to have clearanced theirs yet. I do prefer to avoid wal-mart whenever possible, though. Usually for crazy lashes, I just get Red Cherry lashes from my local wig store. The prices aren’t realy worse, there’s a STEADY selection year round, and I don’t have to deal with sterile-store-layout ill feelings.

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Oct 16, 2010 @ 09:45:42

      they have knitted shirts…tell me more…

      Reply

      • dolcearia
        Oct 16, 2010 @ 18:21:53

        My FAVORITE fishnet top, I got at a Marshalls, for 5$, in a few different colors. But that was years back. But it was loose enough to be really versatile adn not ride up the way that the easier-to-find ones at hot topic do. Hot topic had a MUCH better selection though, last I checked. My favorite one from Hot Topic was an irregular mesh–not a fine fistnet, just an irregular mesh that had large enough spaces to contrast, and showed up like broken glass, or an antique cracked finish. You know? Geometric, straight, but very random, and angular. I used to LOVE wearing it under simple black dresses, with pretty heels, and my hair in a messy bun. The biggest problem is that it rides up too much to be worn as a true shirt for a long-torso’d girl like me, and that the neckline is too high and tight to just pin it to your dresses neckline and adapt, like the first shirts I mentioned.

        I really wish I could find more! The reason I’ve been avoiding wearing them is because it’;s such a pain trying to find them, and I am afraid of normal wear-and-tear ruining them until I have more!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

